Skip to main content
Office

REGIONAL ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FORUM (REDFO)

REX Development, also known as the South Central CT Regional Economic Development Corporation, hosts the Regional Economic Development Forum (REDFO) every month. The purpose of this forum is to encourage a collaborative approach to economic development in South Central Connecticut. Economic development leaders are invited to present their areas of expertise to a diverse group of directors, board members, and stakeholders. Representatives from every city and town are welcome to attend. During the meeting, each attendee gives a 3-minute update on economic news and events, allowing other attendees to ask questions and address any issues. These meetings are held on the 4th Thursday of every month with the following exceptions:

  • There is no August meeting
  • The November meeting is typically rescheduled due to Thanksgiving
  • The December meeting is typically rescheduled due to Christmas

2024 Meeting Schedule

Lunch will be served at 11:45, and the presentation starts at noon.

  • Thursday, January 25
  • Thursday, February 22
  • Thursday, March 28
  • Thursday, April 25
  • Thursday, May 23
  • Thursday, June 27
  • Thursday, July 25
  • August – no meeting
  • Thursday, September 26
  • Thursday, October 24
  • November – no meeting
  • Thursday, December 5